Citrix Gateway

EPA scan classification types on Windows client

The following new classification types are added to the EPA scan for missing patches. The EPA scan fails if the client has any of the following missing patches.

  • Application
  • Connectors
  • CriticalUpdates
  • DefinitionUpdates
  • DeveloperKits
  • FeaturePacks
  • Guidance
  • SecurityUpdates
  • ServicePacks
  • Tools
  • UpdateRollups
  • Updates


Earlier, the EPA scans for missing patches were done on the severity levels; Critical, Important, Moderate, and Low on the Windows client.

Configure the EPA scan classification types by using the GUI

  1. Navigate to Citrix Gateway > Policies > Preauthentication.
  2. Create a new preauthentication policy or edit an existing policy.
  3. Click the OPSWAT EPA Editor link.
  4. In Expression Editor, select Windows > Windows Update.
  5. In Shouldn’t have missing patch of following windows update classification type, select the classification type for the missing patches.
  6. Click OK.

EPA scan classification types

Customers can upgrade to the OPSWAT version 4.3.2744.0s to use these options.


EPA scan classification types on Windows client