Product Documentation

How to Save the Completed Sites Configuration

The next step is to save the completed Sites configuration. The configuration will be saved to your workspace on the local appliance.

Warning

If the console session times out or you log out of the Management Web Interface before saving your configuration, any unsaved configuration changes will be lost. You must then log back into the system, and repeat the configuration procedure from the beginning. For that reason, it is strongly recommended that you save the configuration package often, or at key points in the configuration.

Note

As an extra precaution, it is recommended that you use Save As, rather than Save, to avoid overwriting the wrong configuration package.

To save the current configuration package, do the following:

  1. Click Save As (at the top of the Configuration Editor middle pane).

    This opens the Save As dialog box,.

    localized image

  2. Enter the configuration package name.

    Note

    If you are saving the configuration to an existing configuration package, be sure to select Allow Overwrite before saving.

  3. Click Save.

    Note

    After saving the configuration file, you have the option to log out of the Management Web Interface and continue the configuration process at a later time. However, if you log out, you will need to reopen the saved configuration when you resume. Instructions are provided in the section Loading a Saved Configuration Package into the Configuration Editor.

    The next step is to configure the Virtual Paths and Virtual Path Service between the MCN and the client sites. Instructions are provided in the Configuring the Virtual Path Service Between the MCN and Client Sites.

How to Save the Completed Sites Configuration

In this article