Manage

Important: The following policy generally does not require configuration. Unless instructed to by Citrix personnel, leave it in its default settings.

Policy: Number of retries when accessing locked files

It is most unlikely that you need to enable this policy.

During logoff, if there are any locked files, the Profile Management Service tries the specified number of times to access the files and copy them back to the user store. But typically the Service only reads (not writes to) the files for the copy operation to succeed. If any locked files exist, the Service does not delete the local profile and instead leaves it “stale” (as long as the appropriate policy was enabled).

Citrix recommends that you do not enable this policy.

Manage