Reset user data task requires that you install
and configure the Provisioning Module.
Reset user data
enables you to reset user
information in your central store, which results in the selected user being
returned to an initial state.
- In Active Directory
central stores, the user data (credentials, security questions and answers, and
so on) is deleted and the user is flagged as having had their data reset.
- In NTFS network share
central stores, the user folders are retained, all user data is deleted, and
the user is flagged as having had their data reset.
You can use
Reset user data if users forget the answers to
their security questions or to reset their credential data if the user’s data
somehow is corrupted. When the user later uses the plug-in software to contact
the central store, the user’s local credential store is cleared of all data,
and the user must reenroll.
This task is also useful when a user cannot log on to the plug-in
Important: Password history is retained on a per-user
basis. If you reset the data for a user, the password history is removed and
password history cannot be enforced for the deleted passwords.