Removing a machine deletes it from a Delivery Group but does not
delete the associated virtual machine from the machine catalog on which that
the group is based. Therefore, the machines are available for assignment to
other Delivery Groups.
You can remove machines only while they are in maintenance mode and
shut down. To temporarily stop users from connecting to a machine while you are
removing it, put the machine into
mode before shutting it down.
Important: Machines might contain personal data. Manage
this appropriately especially if the machine is allocated to another user. For
example, you may need to reimage the virtual machine.