Product Documentation

Delete machines from machine catalogs

Jun 20, 2013

When you delete a machine, users no longer can access it, and the machine is deleted from the machine catalog. Before deleting a machine, make sure that all user data is backed up or no longer required. You can delete a machine only when no users are logged on. To temporarily stop users from connecting to a machine while you are deleting it, put the machine into maintenance mode.

  1. In Studio, use Search to locate the machine you want to delete, or select a Delivery Group and click View Machines.
  2. Select the machine, and put it in maintenance mode.
  3. Click Delete and select one of the following options:
    • Remove the virtual machines from the machine catalog without deleting the virtual machines.
    • Remove the virtual machines from the machine catalog and deleting the virtual machines. You must also select how to handle the associated Active Directory accounts:
      • Leave the accounts in the machine catalog and do not change them in Active Directory.
      • Remove the accounts from the machine catalog but do not remove them from Active Directory.
      • Remove the accounts from the machine catalog and disable them in Active Directory.
      • Remove the accounts from the machine catalog and delete them from Active Directory.