Product Documentation

Prevent connections to machines

May 21, 2013

Use maintenance mode to prevent new connections temporarily while the appropriate administrator performs maintenance tasks on the image.

When you enable maintenance mode on machines, no new connections are allowed until you disable it. If users are currently logged on, maintenance mode takes effect as soon as all users are logged off. For users who do not log off, send a message informing them that machines will be shut down at a certain time, and use the power controls to force the machines to shut down.

  1. Select the machine, such as from the User Details view, or a group of machines in the Filters view.
  2. Select Maintenance Mode, and turn on the option.
If a user tries to connect to an assigned desktop while it is in maintenance mode, a message appears indicating that the desktop is currently unavailable. No new connections can be made until you disable maintenance mode.