Product Documentation

Auto Client Reconnect policy settings

Dec 13, 2013

The Auto Client Reconnect section contains policy settings for controlling automatic reconnection of sessions.

Auto client reconnect

This setting allows or prevents automatic reconnection by the same client after a connection has been interrupted.

By default, automatic reconnection is allowed.

Allowing automatic reconnection allows users to resume working where they were interrupted when a connection was broken. Automatic reconnection detects broken connections and then reconnects the users to their sessions.

However, automatic reconnection can result in a new session being launched (instead of reconnecting to an existing session) if Receiver's cookie, containing the key to the session ID and credentials, is not used. The cookie is not used if it has expired, for example, because of a delay in reconnection, or if credentials must be reentered. Auto client reconnect is not triggered if users intentionally disconnect.

Auto client reconnect authentication

This setting requires authentication for automatic client reconnections.

By default, authentication is not required.

When a user initially logs on, XenDesktop encrypts and stores the user credentials in memory and creates a cookie containing the encryption key which is sent to Receiver. When this setting is added, cookies are not used. Instead, XenDesktop displays a dialog box to users requesting credentials when the plug-in attempts to reconnect automatically.

Auto client reconnect logging

This setting enables or disables the recording of auto client reconnections in the event log.

By default, logging is disabled.

When logging is enabled, the server’s System log captures information about successful and failed automatic reconnection events. A site does not provide a combined log of reconnection events for all servers.