Deleting a virtual machine removes its configuration and its filesystem from the server. When you delete a VM, you can choose to also delete or preserve any virtual disks that are attached to the VM, as well as any snapshots of the VM.
To delete a VM:
When the delete operation is completed, the VM is removed from the Resources pane.
Note that VM snapshots whose parent VM has been deleted ("orphan snapshots") can still be accessed from the Resources pane in Folder view, and can be exported, deleted and used to create new VMs and templates. To view snapshots in the Resources pane, switch to Folder view and click to expand the Types group then expand the Snapshots group.