Before changing an application only or desktop and applications Delivery group to a desktop only Delivery group, delete all applications from the Delivery group.
|Description||The text that StoreFront uses and that users see.|
|Enabled check box||Whether or not the Delivery Group is enabled.|
|Desktops per user||(Desktop OS machines only) The maximum number of shared desktops that a user can have active at the same time. In assign-on-first-use deployments, this value specifies how many desktops users can assign to themselves.|
|Enable Secure ICA||Secures communications to and from machines in the Delivery Group using SecureICA, which encrypts the ICA protocol (default level is 128-bit; the level can be changed using the SDK). Citrix recommends using additional encryption methods such as SSL/TLS encryption when traversing public networks. Also, SecureICA does not check data integrity.|
Upgrade a Delivery Group after you upgrade the VDAs on its machines.
Before starting the upgrade process, Studio tells you which, if any, machines cannot be upgraded and why. You can then cancel the upgrade, resolve the machine issues, and then start the Delivery Group upgrade again.
After the Delivery Group upgrade completes, you can revert the machines to their previous states by selecting the Delivery Group and then selecting Undo in the Actions pane.