When you reset the disk, the settings revert back to their factory default
values and all data on it is deleted, including applications. The profile data
is retained unless you modified the Personal vDisk default (of redirecting
profiles from the C: drive), or you are not using a third-party profile
To reset, the
machine with the Personal vDisk must be running; however, the user does not
have to be logged on to it.
This option is
available only for Desktop OS machines; it is disabled for Server OS machines.