- Saving the NetScaler Gateway Configuration
- Clearing the NetScaler Gateway Configuration
When you clear all or part of the configuration, the feature settings are set to the factory default settings.
When you clear the configuration, files that are stored on NetScaler Gateway, such as certificates and licenses, are not removed. The file ns.conf is not altered. If you want to save the configuration before clearing the configuration, save the configuration to your computer first. If you save the configuration, you can restore the ns.conf file on NetScaler Gateway. After you restore the file to the appliance and restart NetScaler Gateway, any configuration settings in ns.conf are restored.
Modifications to configuration files, such as rc.conf, are not reverted.
If you have a high availability pair, both NetScaler Gateway appliances are modified identically. For example, if you clear the basic configuration on one appliance, the changes are propagated to the second appliance.