Product Documentation

セッション画面の保持のポリシー設定

May 28, 2016

The Session Reliability section contains policy settings for managing session reliability connections.

Session reliability connections

This setting allows or prevents sessions to remain open during a loss of network connectivity.

By default, session reliability is allowed.

Session reliability keeps sessions active and on the user's screen when network connectivity is interrupted. Users continue to see the application they are using until network connectivity resumes.

With session reliability, the session remains active on the server. To indicate that connectivity is lost, the user's display freezes and the cursor changes to a spinning hourglass until connectivity is restored. The user continues to access the display during the interruption and can resume interacting with the application when the network connection is restored. Session reliability reconnects users without reauthentication prompts. If you do not want users to be able to reconnect to interrupted sessions without having to reauthenticate, configure the Auto client reconnect authentication setting to require authentication. Users are then prompted to reauthenticate when reconnecting to interrupted sessions.

If you use both session reliability and auto client reconnect, the two features work in sequence. Session reliability closes (or disconnects) the user session after the amount of time specified in the Session reliability timeout setting. After that, the auto client reconnect settings take effect, attempting to reconnect the user to the disconnected session.

Session reliability port number

This setting specifies the TCP port number for incoming session reliability connections.

By default, the port number is set to 2598.

Session reliability timeout

This setting specifies the length of time, in seconds, the session reliability proxy waits for a user to reconnect before allowing the session to be disconnected.

By default, this is set to 180 seconds, or three minutes.

Although you can extend the amount of time a session is kept open, this feature is designed to be convenient to the user and it does not prompt the user for reauthentication. As you extend the amount of time a session is kept open, chances increase that a user may get distracted and walk away from the user device, potentially leaving the session accessible to unauthorized users.