Deleting a collection deletes any target device member records within the collection. The records can be recreated by manually adding them or using the Auto-add feature.
Note: Deleting a target device also deletes that device from any views that it was associated with.
If target devices are members of collections within the same site, the members of one collection can be dragged and dropped to other collections, then the original collection can be deleted. If a device collection needs to be moved to a different site or that site becomes obsolete, you can use the export and import features to add the devices to a collection in another site, then the original collection can be deleted.
To delete a collection: