Product Documentation

Adding or Removing Groups

Mar 06, 2015
You manage groups in the Manage Groups dialog box in the XenMobile console, which you can find on the Local Users and Groups page, the Add Local User page, or the Edit Local User page. There is no group edit command. If you remove a group, keep in mind that removing a group has no effect on user accounts. Removing a group simply removes the users' association with that group. Users also lose access to apps or profiles provided by the Delivery Groups that are associated with that group; any other group associations, however, remain intact. If users are not associated with any other local groups, they are associated at the top level.

To add a local group

  1. Do one of the following:
    • On the Local Users and Groups page, click Manage Local Groups.


      Manage groups

    • On either the Add Local User page or the Edit Local User page, click Manage Groups.


      Manage local group

    The Manage Groups dialog box appears.
  2. Below the group lists, type a new group name and then click the Plus Sign (+).


    Add local user group

    The user group is added to the list.

  3. Click Close.

To remove a group

Note: Removing a group has no effect on user accounts. Removing a group simply removes the users' association with that group. Users also lose access to apps or profiles provided by the Delivery Groups that are associated with that group; any other group associations, however, remain intact. If users are not associated with any other local groups, they are associated at the top level.
  1. Do one of the following:
    • On the Local Users and Groups page, click Manage Local Groups.
    • On either the Add Local User page or the Edit Local User page, click Manage Groups.
    The Manage Groups dialog box appears.
  2. On the Manage Groups dialog box, click the group you want to delete.


    Delete user group

  3. Click the trash can icon to the right of the group name. A confirmation dialog box appears.
  4. Click Delete to confirm the operation and remove the group.
    Important: You cannot undo this operation.
  5. On the Manage Groups dialog box, click Close.