When logon exclusion check is set to "1," Profile Management does not synchronize the files and folders specified in the logon exclusion list from the user store to the local profile when a user logs on. When logon exclusion check is set to “2,” Profile Management deletes the files and folders specified in the exclusion list from the user store when a user logs on. By default, logon exclusion check is disabled.
Warning: Setting logon exclusion check to “2” deletes your excluded files and folders from the user store permanently. When you include the excluded files and folders again, these files and folders are deleted from the cached local profile when you log on.
To enable logon exclusion check, follow the steps below:
For your changes to take effect, run the gpupdate /force command. For more information, see http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bb490983.aspx.