Citrix Cloud Government

Citrix Cloud Government is a cloud that is isolated and separate from Citrix Cloud, allowing US government agencies and other public-sector customers to use Citrix Cloud Government services according to regulatory and compliance requirements. Citrix Cloud Government is a geographical boundary within which Citrix operates, stores, and replicates services and data for delivery of Citrix Cloud Government services. Citrix may use multiple public or private clouds located in one or more states within the US to provide services.

The Citrix Cloud Government documentation provides details on setting up your account and supported services. The Service reference section describes the differences between services and functions in Citrix Cloud Government compared to Citrix Cloud commercial regions. Where concepts and instructions for supported services are the same for both Citrix Cloud Government accounts and Citrix Cloud commercial accounts, references to the existing commercial documentation are provided.

Available services

Service Available in Citrix Cloud Government
Citrix Cloud control plane Yes
Citrix Analytics No
Application Delivery Management No
Citrix Content Collaboration No
Citrix Endpoint Management Yes
SD-WAN Orchestrator No
Secure Browser Service No
Citrix DaaS (formerly Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops service) Yes
Citrix DaaS Standard for Azure (formerly Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops Standard for Azure) No
Citrix Federated Authentication Service No
Citrix Virtual Apps Essentials No
Citrix Virtual Desktops Essentials No
Web App Firewall No
Citrix Workspace Yes
Workspace Environment Management No
License Usage Insights (CSPs only) No
Citrix Gateway Access Nodes/POP Multiple WW nodes; traffic routing is restricted to Azure Gov Virginia and Azure Gov Texas

To compare services available in Citrix Cloud Government to services available in Citrix Cloud commercial regions, see Service presence in each region. In addition, ITSM Adapter is available in Citrix Cloud commercial regions but not in Citrix Cloud Government.

FedRAMP Moderate status

Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP) is a US government program that provides security standards for cloud services.

The FedRAMP Program Management Office (PMO) has designated Citrix DaaS as FedRAMP Moderate. Citrix Cloud Government and Citrix DaaS have completed the Readiness and Assessment Report.

US government organizations that require cloud services with FedRAMP Moderate status can manage and deploy virtual apps and desktops in Citrix Cloud Government with Citrix DaaS on Microsoft Azure Government. FedRAMP Authorized deployments can use an on-premises Citrix Gateway.

Citrix DaaS is listed on the FedRAMP Marketplace as “Citrix for Government”.

Third Party Notifications

Citrix Cloud Government may include third party software licensed under the terms defined in the Third Party Notices documents for the platform and supported services. For more information, refer to Citrix Cloud Third Party Notifications.

Citrix Cloud Government