Locking an image
Once you have created a template which is perfectly suited as a basis for creating images, you have the option to lock it. This means that your template will be write-protected and no further changes can be made. The same applies to images: Once you have created an image ready for roll-out, you can lock it. No more changes can be made.
| Requires |
|---|
| Admin or User role |
-
In the Image Library, open the relevant image or template. Make sure it is saved.
-
Click Lock.
No more changes can be made. The only remaining actions are Unlock, Export and Save as. Note that the Lock icon next to the name has changed.